Stormwater Task Force

This group was originally formed in 2003 by the Stonington Plan of Conservation and Development Steering Committee to evaluate the impacts related to stormwater runoff.  At the time it was called the Stormwater Management Study Group or SMSG.  After the Plan of Conservation & Development (POCD) was adopted, this committee evolved into a group that would try to implement the stormwater strategies of the POCD.  With this came the name change to the Stormwater Task Force or STF.

The Board of Selectmen, at its meeting held on July 28, 2004, voted to formally establish the Stonington Stormwater Task Force. 

The main area that the STF concentrate on include the following:

  • Water quality issues
  • Public education
  • Regulations and standards

If you are interested in getting involved with the Task Force, please contact the Engineering Department at 860-535-5055.


Name Title
Barbara McKrell Director of Public Works
Scot Deledda Town Engineer
Alisa Morrison Member
Donald Murphy Member
Stephen Plant Member
Sally Cogan Member
Robert Scala Member